Coconut Cookies

I found a recipe for coconut cookies on Facebook a while ago. I’m not a fan of coconut ice cream and thought this might not taste good but figured I’d still give this recipe a shot.

The first couple of times I made the cookies I either added a bit too much coconut milk which made them greasy or baked them too long which made the cookies hard.

This last time I added the lowest recommended amount of coconut milk (1/2 cup) and baked for 10 minutes.

The cookies came out soft to touch and not greasy at all.

I still prefer chocolate chip cookies, but these come in a close second.

http://www.thebuddhistchef.com/recipe/chewy-coconut-cookies/IMG_20161226_203140713.jpg

Leave a Reply

